It’s not a trip that lasts a weekend.
It’s a memory that will last a lifetime.

Grab the kids and reconnect as a family unit while experiencing a trip none of you will ever forget.


Family Outings in Birmingham

From the interesting and educational to the inspiring and unforgettable, we’ve got more than our share of attractions that the whole family can enjoy.

Family Friendly Attractions in Birmingham
Attractions The Birmingham Zoo

Approximately 900 animals from six continents are on display at the 122-acre facility. It’s a great opportunity to experience, explore and learn.

Previous Set Next Set
Name Type Phone Neighborhood Website
Alabama Splash Adventure Amusement Parks, Family Fun (205) 481-4750 BESSEMER/WEST www.alabamasplash.com
First Avenue Rocks Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 320-2277 DOWNTOWN firstaverocks.com
Birmingham Museum of Art Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 254-2565 DOWNTOWN www.artsbma.org
Bham Eat Drink Ride Food Tours Family Fun (205) 482-6999 www.diningoutwithcomediennejoy.com/birmingham-food-tours
Ruffner Mountain Nature Center Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 833-8264 AIRPORT www.ruffnermountain.org
Southern Environmental Center Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 226-7740 BESSEMER/WEST www.bsc.edu/sec/
Talladega Superspeedway Family Fun (256) 362-2261 TRUSSVILLE/LEEDS/IRONDALE www.talladegasuperspeedway.com
Southern Museum of Flight Children's Activities (205) 833-8226 AIRPORT www.southernmuseumofflight.org/
McWane Science Center Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 714-8300 DOWNTOWN www.mcwane.org
Oak Mountain State Park Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 620-2520 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.alapark.com/oakmountain/
Railroad Park Family Fun (205) 521-9933 DOWNTOWN www.railroadpark.org
Rickwood Caverns State Park Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 647-9692 GARDENDALE www.alapark.com/RickwoodCaverns/
DeSoto Caverns Family Fun Park Children's Activities, Family Fun (256) 378-7252 280 www.desotocavernspark.com
Alabama Sports Hall of Fame Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 323-6665 DOWNTOWN www.ashof.org
Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum Family Fun (205) 699-7275 TRUSSVILLE/LEEDS/IRONDALE www.barbermuseum.org
Birmingham Children’s Theatre Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 458-8181 DOWNTOWN www.BCT123.org
Birmingham Public Library Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 226-3600 DOWNTOWN bplonline.org
Birmingham Zoo Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 879-0409 MOUNTAIN BROOK www.birminghamzoo.com
Red Mountain Park Family Fun (205) 202-6043 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.redmountainpark.org
Chuck E. Cheese’s Children's Activities (205) 979-3420 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.chuckecheese.com
Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 254-2025 DOWNTOWN www.slossfurnaces.com
Macaroni Kid South Birmingham, LLC Children's Activities HOOVER/VESTAVIA sbirmingham.macaronikid.com
Adventure Park at Grants Mill Station Amusement Parks, Family Fun (205) 745-1487 TRUSSVILLE/LEEDS/IRONDALE www.grantsmillstation.com
Birmingham Boulders Children's Activities (205) 201-4616 HOMEWOOD www.firstaverocks.com/bhamboulders
Brierfield Ironworks and Historical Park Family Fun (205) 665-1856 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.brierfieldironworks.com
Next Levl Children's Activities (205) 484-9200 Shelby County www.nextlevl.us
Off The Wall Family Fun Center Children's Activities (205) 545-9932 AVONDALE/CRESTWOOD www.offthewallfamilyfun.com
Red Ore Zip Tour Children's Activities (205) 202-6043 www.redmountainpark.org
Zyp Bikeshare Family Fun DOWNTOWN www.zypbikeshare.com
Vulcan Park and Museum Family Fun (205) 933-1409 SOUTHSIDE www.visitvulcan.com
Sports Blast Shelby County Children's Activities (205) 980-1701 280 www.sportsblastsc.com
Ultra Blast Laser Combat Center Children's Activities (205) 968-1740 Shelby County lasercombatcenter.com
Urban Air Trampoline & Adventure Park Children's Activities (205) 206-6809 HOMEWOOD www.urbanairtrampolinepark.com
Trussville PlayStation Children's Activities (205) 655-1800 TRUSSVILLE/LEEDS/IRONDALE www.trussvilleplaystation.com
Steel City Jump Park Children's Activities (205) 683-5867 AVONDALE/CRESTWOOD www.steelcityjump.com
Surge Trampoline Park Children's Activities (205) 943-7090 HOMEWOOD surgebirmingham.com
Spare Time Trussville Children's Activities (205) 655-4500 TRUSSVILLE/LEEDS/IRONDALE sparetimetrussville.com
Sky Zone Children's Activities (205) 637-5867 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.skyzone.com/hoover/about
Rickwood Field Family Fun (205) 458-8161 BESSEMER/WEST www.rickwood.com
Pepper Place Saturday Market Family Fun (205) 802-2100 LAKEVIEW www.pepperplacemarket.com
PiG Paintball Children's Activities (205) 477-6067 www.paintballisgood.com
Paintball Quest Children's Activities (205) 477-9922 BESSEMER/WEST www.paintballquest.com
Moss Rock Preserve Family Fun (205) 444-7866 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.hooveral.org/Index.aspx?NID=214
Little Joe’s Party Place Children's Activities (205) 923-1908 BESSEMER/WEST
Hoover Public Library- Library Theater Children's Activities (205) 444-7888 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.thelibrarytheatre.com
High Point Climbing And Fitness Children's Activities (205) 981-9190 Shelby County highpointclimbing.com/birmingham
Heart of Dixie Railroad Museum Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 668-3435 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.hodrrm.org
Ed’s Pet World Children's Activities (205) 879-1331 HOMEWOOD www.edspetworld.org
Cahaba River Family Fun (205) 322-5326 280 www.cahabariversociety.org
Bud’s Best Cookies Children's Activities (205) 987-4840 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.budsbestcookies.com
BumperNets Children's Activities (205) 987-2222 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.bumpernets.com
Birthdays in Birmingham Children's Activities MOUNTAIN BROOK www.birthdaysinbirmingham.com
Birmingham Barons AA Baseball Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 988-3200 DOWNTOWN www.barons.com
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute Children's Activities (205) 328-9696 DOWNTOWN www.bcri.org
Autobahn Indoor Speedway Amusement Parks, Family Fun (205) 235-6230 BESSEMER/WEST www.autobahnspeed.com/locations/birmingham-al-indoor-go-karts/
American Village Family Fun (877) 811-1776 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.americanvillage.org
Aldridge Gardens Family Fun (205) 682-8019 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.aldridgegardens.com
Alabama Wildlife Center Children's Activities, Family Fun (205) 663-7930 HOOVER/VESTAVIA www.awrc.org