So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time. Tosha Gaines Photography


17th Annual Barber Vintage Festival | October 7-9, 2022
Experience This is a celebration of vintage motorcycles and one of the largest motorcycle festivals in the world. Over 80,000 spectators flock to enjoy three-days of vintage motorcycle racing, fan zone, stunt shows, swap meet with over 600 vendors and demo rides.

17th Annual Barber Vintage Festival | October 7-9, 2022

The 17th Annual Barber Vintage Festival is October 7-9, 2022 at Barber Motorsports Park.

Thornton Dial: I, Too, Am Alabama

This is the first retrospective covering Thornton Dial’s entire career. This exhibition will run from September 9- December 10, 2022

Barber Vintage Festival | October 7-9, 2022

The 17th Annual Barber Vintage Festival is October 7-9, 2022 at Barber Motorsports Park. This is a celebration of vintage...

Tuba Skinny at WORKPLAY

Traditional swing jazz band Tuba Skinny will arrive in Birmingham, AL to play the Workplay Theatre October 13

Morehouse Tuskegee Classic

Get ready for the proud tradition of the Morehouse Tuskegee Classic presented by the City of Birmingham. October 8, 2022...

Birmingham Greek Food Festival | October 13-15

The 49th Birmingham Greek Food Festival

Magic City Classic

Join us for the Classic Kickoff presented by McDonald’s on October 29th at Legion Field.

Día de los Muertos Festival of Alabama

20th annual Día de los Muertos (DDLM) celebration at National Historic Landmark, Sloss Furnaces on Wednesday, November 2, 2022 from...

Moss Rock Festival November 5-6, 2022

Explore Nature, Smart Living, Art + Design at the 17th Moss Rock Festival November 5-6, 2022 outdoors at the Hoover...

TicketSmarter Birmingham Bowl

Be there on December 27th for a fantastic football matchup in the Magic City.

Alys Stephens Center 2022-2023 Season

Jim’s Beer Trail Guide

Travel along with your host, Jammin’ Jim, to some of his favorite taprooms and watering holes.

Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex

Real time updates on scheduled events

The Historic Alabama Theatre

The Lyric Theatre

Check out the upcoming events at the Lyric Theatre

Festivals & Events

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Thornton Dial: I, Too, Am Alabama

Presented by Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts (AEIVA) at UAB Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts (AEIVA), Birmingham

September 09 - December 10

I, Too, Am Alabama is the first retrospective covering Thornton Dial’s entire career. This is also the first large-scale exhibition of his work in his home state of Alabama. The exhibition features masterworks spanning Dial’s entire career including sculpture, works on paper, and assemblages, with many works that have never been previously exhibited or published. The exhibition features significant loans from the Dial family, Alabama institutions, and private collections across the...

[more+]

I, Too, Am Alabama is the first retrospective covering Thornton Dial’s entire career. This is also the first large-scale exhibition of his work in his home state of Alabama. The exhibition features masterworks spanning Dial’s entire career including sculpture, works on paper, and assemblages, with many works that have never been previously exhibited or published. The exhibition features significant loans from the Dial family, Alabama institutions, and private collections across the United States.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Oct 08 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Oct 11 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Oct 12 @ 12:00 pm + 43 more dates and times

Thu, Oct 13 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Oct 14 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Oct 15 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Oct 18 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Oct 19 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Oct 20 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Oct 21 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Oct 22 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Oct 25 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Oct 26 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Oct 27 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Oct 28 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Oct 29 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Nov 01 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Nov 02 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Nov 03 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Nov 04 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Nov 05 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Nov 08 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Nov 09 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Nov 10 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Nov 11 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Nov 12 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Nov 15 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Nov 16 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Nov 17 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Nov 18 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Nov 19 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Nov 22 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Nov 23 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Nov 24 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Nov 25 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Nov 26 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Nov 29 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Nov 30 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 01 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Dec 02 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 03 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Dec 06 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Dec 07 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Dec 08 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Dec 09 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Dec 10 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission