So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time. :::: Tosha Gaines Photography


Birmingham Zoo
Experience Birmingham Zoo ~ Glow Wild: An Animal Lantern Celebration! Nov. 16 - Jan. 16. Get ready for the Birmingham Zoo’s larger-than-life illuminated experience.

Thornton Dial: I, Too, Am Alabama

This is the first retrospective covering Thornton Dial’s entire career. This exhibition will run from September 9- December 10, 2022

Glow Wild: An Animal Lantern Celebration!

Get ready for the Birmingham Zoo’s larger-than-life illuminated experience, Glow Wild: An Animal Lantern Celebration! This extraordinary event will be...

McWane Science Center: The Magic of Model Trains

Discover the Magic of Model Trains. Entrance to this exhibit is included with regular price of admission, so chug on...

Red Mountain Theatre presents: HOLIDAY SPECTACULAR 2022

Cozy up to our annual Holiday Spectacular - a gift of your favorite music of the season, performed by Birmingham's...

TicketSmarter Birmingham Bowl

Be there on December 27th for a fantastic football matchup in the Magic City.

BIRMINGHAM BOAT SHOW January 19th - January 22nd, 2023

BIRMINGHAM BOAT SHOW January 19th thru January 22nd, 2023 Thursday - Sunday Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex The 50th Anniversary Edition...

MARCH MADNESS - 2023 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament

MARCH 16- 18, 2023 2023 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament - 1st Round - Session 2 BJCC Experience March Madness® in...

Birmingham Stallions 2023 Season

Don't miss the Season Kickoff on April 15th! Tickets on sale now.

Alys Stephens Center 2022-2023 Season

Jim’s Beer Trail Guide

Travel along with your host, Jammin’ Jim, to some of his favorite taprooms and watering holes.

Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex

Real time updates on scheduled events

The Historic Alabama Theatre

The Lyric Theatre

Check out the upcoming events at the Lyric Theatre

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Experience Birmingham - Unique & Historic Architecture

Presented by Birmingham Historic Touring Company at Pizitz Food Hall, Birmingham

July 18 - December 31

A stroll through our existing and sometimes lost architectural heritage. It will cover the Theatre District, The Florentine Building (the cities most costly building per sq ft, at the time of its construction), the Heaviest Corner On Earth and points in-between. This daytime tour is offers several times daily, so that it can fit into nearly any scheduled visit to the Magic City.

A stroll through our existing and sometimes lost architectural heritage. It will cover the Theatre District, The Florentine Building (the cities most costly building per sq ft, at the time of its construction), the Heaviest Corner On Earth and points in-between. This daytime tour is offers several times daily, so that it can fit into nearly any scheduled visit to the Magic City.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Nov 29 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Nov 29 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Nov 30 @ 10:00 am + 95 more dates and times

Wed, Nov 30 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Nov 30 @ 4:00 pm Thu, Dec 01 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 01 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Dec 01 @ 4:00 pm Fri, Dec 02 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 02 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Dec 02 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 03 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 03 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 03 @ 4:00 pm Sun, Dec 04 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 04 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Dec 04 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Dec 05 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 05 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Dec 05 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Dec 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 06 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Dec 06 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Dec 07 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 07 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Dec 07 @ 4:00 pm Thu, Dec 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 08 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Dec 08 @ 4:00 pm Fri, Dec 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 09 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Dec 09 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 10 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 10 @ 4:00 pm Sun, Dec 11 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 11 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Dec 11 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Dec 12 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 12 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Dec 12 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Dec 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 13 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Dec 13 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 14 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Dec 14 @ 4:00 pm Thu, Dec 15 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 15 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Dec 15 @ 4:00 pm Fri, Dec 16 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 16 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Dec 16 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 17 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 17 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 17 @ 4:00 pm Sun, Dec 18 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 18 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Dec 18 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Dec 19 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 19 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Dec 19 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Dec 20 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 20 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Dec 20 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 21 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Dec 21 @ 4:00 pm Thu, Dec 22 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 22 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Dec 22 @ 4:00 pm Fri, Dec 23 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 23 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Dec 23 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 24 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 24 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 24 @ 4:00 pm Sun, Dec 25 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 25 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Dec 25 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Dec 26 @ 10:00 am Mon, Dec 26 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Dec 26 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Dec 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 27 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Dec 27 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 28 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Dec 28 @ 4:00 pm Thu, Dec 29 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 29 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Dec 29 @ 4:00 pm Fri, Dec 30 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 30 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Dec 30 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 31 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 31 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 31 @ 4:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Tickets are available at our website www.bhamhistory.com Adult tickets are $30

205-440-2720

gypsywolfmagic@gmail.com

Ticket Website