So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama
April 3-5
Experience Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama

Barber Motorsports Park
April 3-5

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


HPL Kids Celebrate Black History Month

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

February 08 - April 30

George P. Farmer Gallery / Feb 8 - April 30, 2020

The Fine Arts Department and HLP Kids collaborated to produce this Black History Month exhibition and art class. On February 4th, the Children’s Department led an art class, open to children ages 7-12, where students completed an art project based on the artwork of African-American painter, educator and Expressionist, Alma Thomas. The work of the students will be on display in the George P. Farmer Gallery through April. When the exhibition...

[more+]

George P. Farmer Gallery / Feb 8 - April 30, 2020

The Fine Arts Department and HLP Kids collaborated to produce this Black History Month exhibition and art class. On February 4th, the Children’s Department led an art class, open to children ages 7-12, where students completed an art project based on the artwork of African-American painter, educator and Expressionist, Alma Thomas. The work of the students will be on display in the George P. Farmer Gallery through April. When the exhibition concludes each student will receive their framed artwork provided by the Hoover Public Library.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Apr 08 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 9:00 am + 20 more dates and times

Sat, Apr 11 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 13 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 14 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 18 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 19 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 21 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 22 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 23 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 24 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 25 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 26 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 28 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 29 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Resources for Travelers.Read More
+