So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INOctober

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Teen Six Word Story Contest

Presented by Homewood Public Library at Homewood Public Library, Homewood

October 01 - October 31

The Homewood Public Library is challenging any 6th-12th grader in Jefferson County to write a story with just six words. Students can submit two original six word stories via the library’s website. If submitting two stories, please submit them one at a time. Our judges will read each story and determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place winners. Winners will be announced the first week of November.

The Homewood Public Library is challenging any 6th-12th grader in Jefferson County to write a story with just six words. Students can submit two original six word stories via the library’s website. If submitting two stories, please submit them one at a time. Our judges will read each story and determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place winners. Winners will be announced the first week of November.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Oct 21 @ 9:00 am Tue, Oct 22 @ 9:00 am Wed, Oct 23 @ 9:00 am + 8 more dates and times

Thu, Oct 24 @ 9:00 am Fri, Oct 25 @ 9:00 am Sat, Oct 26 @ 9:00 am Sun, Oct 27 @ 9:00 am Mon, Oct 28 @ 9:00 am Tue, Oct 29 @ 9:00 am Wed, Oct 30 @ 9:00 am Thu, Oct 31 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free but registration is required

Location

Homewood Public Library Arrow icon

1721 Oxmoor Road , Homewood, AL 35209

Full map and directions Arrow icon