So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INAugust

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Christina Renfer Vogel

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

July 12 - September 30

Friends Gallery / Jul 12 - Jul 31, 2019
Plaza Gallery / Aug 1 - Sep 30, 2019

Christina Renfer Vogel holds an MFA from the Massachusetts College of Art and a BFA from Tyler School of Art, Temple University. She currently serves as an associate professor of painting and drawing at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Vogel has been an artist-in-residence with the JSS in Civita program (Civita Castellana, Italy), Hambidge Center for the Creative Arts (Rabun Gap, GA), the Virginia Center...

[more+]
Friends Gallery / Jul 12 - Jul 31, 2019
Plaza Gallery / Aug 1 - Sep 30, 2019

Christina Renfer Vogel holds an MFA from the Massachusetts College of Art and a BFA from Tyler School of Art, Temple University. She currently serves as an associate professor of painting and drawing at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Vogel has been an artist-in-residence with the JSS in Civita program (Civita Castellana, Italy), Hambidge Center for the Creative Arts (Rabun Gap, GA), the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts (Amherst, VA), the Vermont Studio Center (Johnson, VT) and the Kimmel Harding Nelson Center for the Arts (Nebraska City, NE). She is a recipient of a Lighton International Artists Exchange Program grant and an Elizabeth Greenshields Foundation grant, among other awards.

 

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Aug 19 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 20 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 21 @ 9:00 am + 40 more dates and times

Thu, Aug 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 23 @ 9:00 am Sat, Aug 24 @ 9:00 am Sun, Aug 25 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 26 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 29 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 30 @ 9:00 am Sat, Aug 31 @ 9:00 am Sun, Sep 01 @ 9:00 am Mon, Sep 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 03 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 04 @ 9:00 am Thu, Sep 05 @ 9:00 am Fri, Sep 06 @ 9:00 am Sat, Sep 07 @ 9:00 am Sun, Sep 08 @ 9:00 am Mon, Sep 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 10 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 11 @ 9:00 am Thu, Sep 12 @ 9:00 am Fri, Sep 13 @ 9:00 am Sat, Sep 14 @ 9:00 am Sun, Sep 15 @ 9:00 am Mon, Sep 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 17 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 18 @ 9:00 am Thu, Sep 19 @ 9:00 am Fri, Sep 20 @ 9:00 am Sat, Sep 21 @ 9:00 am Sun, Sep 22 @ 9:00 am Mon, Sep 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Sep 24 @ 9:00 am Wed, Sep 25 @ 9:00 am Thu, Sep 26 @ 9:00 am Fri, Sep 27 @ 9:00 am Sat, Sep 28 @ 9:00 am Sun, Sep 29 @ 9:00 am Mon, Sep 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon