So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INJune

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Free Summer Movie Series

Presented by Phoenix Theatres at The Edge 12, Birmingham

May 28 - August 01

Free family-friendly movies at 10am every Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday!
Different G- and PG-rated films for 10 weeks over the summer

May 28-30 Small Foot and Trolls
June 4-6 The Lego Movie and The Lorax
June 11-13 Teen Titans Go! to the Movies and Despicable Me
June 18-20 Curious George and Despicable Me 2
June 25-27 Shrek and Despicable Me 3
July 2-4 Puss & Boots and Minions
July 9-11 Smurfs The Lost Village and Captain Underpants
July 16-18 The Emoji Movie and Sing
July 23-25 Peter...

[more+]

Free family-friendly movies at 10am every Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday!
Different G- and PG-rated films for 10 weeks over the summer

May 28-30 Small Foot and Trolls
June 4-6 The Lego Movie and The Lorax
June 11-13 Teen Titans Go! to the Movies and Despicable Me
June 18-20 Curious George and Despicable Me 2
June 25-27 Shrek and Despicable Me 3
July 2-4 Puss & Boots and Minions
July 9-11 Smurfs The Lost Village and Captain Underpants
July 16-18 The Emoji Movie and Sing
July 23-25 Peter Rabbit and The Secret Life of Pets
July 30-Aug 1 How to Trail Your Dragon and Hotel Transylvania 3

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Jun 18 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 19 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 20 @ 10:00 am + 18 more dates and times

Tue, Jun 25 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 26 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jul 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 04 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jul 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 11 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jul 16 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 17 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 18 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jul 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 25 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jul 30 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 31 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 01 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

FREE Admission • All Ages & Groups welcome Doors open at 9:00 AM • Special Kiddie Meal available

205-795-3500

Location

The Edge 12 Arrow icon

7001 Crestwood Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35210

Full map and directions Arrow icon