So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience 2019 SEC Baseball Tournament
May 21-26, 2019

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Photographs from Shot in Alabama by Frances Osborn Robb

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

May 01 - June 30

Friends Gallery / May 1 - May 31, 2019
Plaza Gallery / Jun 1 - Jun 30, 2019

Shot in Alabama is a visual and textual narrative of Alabama’s photographic history from 1839 to 1941. It describes the phenomenon of photography as practiced in Alabama as a major cultural force, paying close attention to the particular contexts from which each image emerges and the fragments of microhistory that each image documents.

Friends Gallery / May 1 - May 31, 2019
Plaza Gallery / Jun 1 - Jun 30, 2019

Shot in Alabama is a visual and textual narrative of Alabama’s photographic history from 1839 to 1941. It describes the phenomenon of photography as practiced in Alabama as a major cultural force, paying close attention to the particular contexts from which each image emerges and the fragments of microhistory that each image documents.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, May 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 21 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 22 @ 9:00 am + 39 more dates and times

Thu, May 23 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 24 @ 9:00 am Sat, May 25 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 26 @ 1:00 pm Mon, May 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 28 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 29 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 30 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 31 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 01 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 02 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jun 03 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 04 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 05 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 06 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 07 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 08 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 09 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jun 10 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 11 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 12 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 13 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 14 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 15 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 16 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jun 17 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 18 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 19 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 20 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 21 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 22 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 23 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jun 24 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 25 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 26 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 27 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 28 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 29 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 30 @ 1:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon