Check out what's happening!

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time...

REDCREST 2024
Experience Major League Fishing’s Bass Pro Tour stops by Greater Birmingham Mar. 14-17 as 50 of the country’s top anglers compete to land the big one! The BJCC will also host the REDCREST Outdoor Expo 3/15-17, and a Cody Johnson country concert at Legacy Arena on 3/16!

20th Annual Exceptional Foundation Chili Cook-Off

Join us on Saturday, March 2, for live music, all you can eat chili, beverages, and a KidZone at the...

Birmingham Squadron Basketball

Check out some high-level G-League basketball right here at Legacy Arena before the Birmingham Squadron season ends March 30th!

Fall Out Boy

Fall Out Boy and Jimmy Eat World at Legacy Arena March 13 at 6:30pm!

We Them Ones Comedy Tour

Friday, March 15 at 8:00pm at Legacy Arena, come see Mike Epps, DeRay Davis, D.C. Young Fly, Chico Bean, Lil...

Little Hammies Bike Safari

A fun, laid-back race experience March 16th for kids on their bikes at the Birmingham Zoo! Register here.

Cody Johnson

See you Saturday, March 16 at 7:30pm at Legacy Arena for a show with country music star Cody Johnson!

Hadestown presented by Broadway in Birmingham

Welcome to HADESTOWN, where a song can change your fate. March 19-24 at the BJCC Concert Hall.

Zach Bryan

The Quittin' Time Tour with The Middle East and Levi Turner at Legacy Arena Friday & Saturday, March 22-23 at...

Rumpshaker 5K & Fun Run

The Rumpshaker 5K, the largest free standing 5K in Alabama, will be March 23 at Regions Field! Click to register...

Talladega GEICO 500

NASCAR returns to Talladega Superspeedway April 20-21. Tickets available now!

Heroes and Villains: The Art of the Disney Costume

From Feb. 17-Aug. 18, the Birmingham Museum of Art will feature a captivating show highlighting 70 Disney costumes spanning nearly...

Children's of Alabama Indy Grand Prix

The 2024 Children's of Alabama Indy Grand Prix will be Friday, April 26 - Sunday, April 28. Get your tickets...

Broadway in Birmingham Series

From Oct. to May, enjoy Mean Girls, To Kill A Mockingbird, Aladdin, Hadestown, and Pretty Woman at the BJCC Concert...

SEC Baseball Tournament

The Southeastern Conference Baseball Tournament returns to the Hoover Metropolitan Complex May 21-26.

Greater Birmingham Beer Guide

A comprehensive list of all the best spots to grab a quality craft brew in the Greater Birmingham area.

MLB at Rickwood

Rickwood Field, the oldest pro ballpark in the US, will host a MLB game June 20 between the St. Louis...

Transplant Games of America

The 2024 Games, July 5-10, will bring together nearly 10,000 members of the transplant community, generating an estimated $10.2 million...

Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex Events

Real time updates on scheduled events at the BJCC, Protective Stadium, and Legacy Arena.

The Lyric Theatre

Check out the upcoming events at the Lyric Theatre!

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


City Center Art: After School Art Classes

Presented by Space One Eleven at Space One Eleven, Birmingham

January 22 - May 15

City Center Art is Space One Eleven’s afterschool studio art program for students of all skill levels and is designed to build visual communication skills and foster creative thinking. Through individually conceived projects and collaborations, young artists learn the elements of art and principles of design, strengthen foundation skills, and further their understanding of art criticism, art theory, and art history.

Teaching artists balance instruction between creating and...

[more+]

City Center Art is Space One Eleven’s afterschool studio art program for students of all skill levels and is designed to build visual communication skills and foster creative thinking. Through individually conceived projects and collaborations, young artists learn the elements of art and principles of design, strengthen foundation skills, and further their understanding of art criticism, art theory, and art history.

Teaching artists balance instruction between creating and responding—students make, discuss, and write about their work—thereby facilitating a transformative learning experience for young artists.Space One Eleven’s philosophy is to provide an environment in which young artists can learn, create, explore, and forge their own path into the world of art. All CCA students participate in the student art exhibition at the end of the semester.

Students are welcome to join the art class any time during the school year if seats are available. Class cost will be pro-rated for those who join later in the semester

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Mar 02 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Mar 04 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Mar 05 @ 4:00 pm + 41 more dates and times

Wed, Mar 06 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Mar 09 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Mar 11 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Mar 12 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Mar 13 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Mar 16 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Mar 18 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Mar 19 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Mar 20 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Mar 23 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Mar 25 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Mar 26 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Mar 27 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Mar 30 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Apr 01 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Apr 02 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Apr 03 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Apr 06 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Apr 08 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Apr 09 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Apr 10 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Apr 13 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Apr 15 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Apr 16 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Apr 17 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Apr 20 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Apr 22 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Apr 23 @ 4:00 pm Wed, Apr 24 @ 4:00 pm Sat, Apr 27 @ 4:00 pm Mon, Apr 29 @ 4:00 pm Tue, Apr 30 @ 4:00 pm Wed, May 01 @ 4:00 pm Sat, May 04 @ 4:00 pm Mon, May 06 @ 4:00 pm Tue, May 07 @ 4:00 pm Wed, May 08 @ 4:00 pm Sat, May 11 @ 4:00 pm Mon, May 13 @ 4:00 pm Tue, May 14 @ 4:00 pm Wed, May 15 @ 4:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Through our scholarship application, art class fees are based on a sliding scale. As a result, families may qualify for free or reduced tuition through the generosity of foundations and private contributors.

(205) 328-0553

info@spaceoneeleven.org

Ticket Website

Location

Space One Eleven Arrow icon

2409 Second Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Full map and directions Arrow icon