Bring on the new year of events!

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Mercedes-Benz Marathon Weekend
Experience February 10-12, 2023

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


AEIVA and Department of Art and Art History Present: 47th Annual Juried Student Exhibition

Presented by Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts (AEIVA) at UAB Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts (AEIVA), Birmingham

January 13 - March 25

Works by students, chosen by artist and guest juror Donté K. Hayes, will be featured in the Annual Juried Student Exhibition at the University of Alabama at Birmingham’s Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts. This will mark the 47th year for the annual exhibition, presented by the UAB College of Arts and Sciences’ Department of Art and Art History.

The 47th Annual Juried Student Exhibition functions as an experiential learning opportunity for students.

Works by students, chosen by artist and guest juror Donté K. Hayes, will be featured in the Annual Juried Student Exhibition at the University of Alabama at Birmingham’s Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts. This will mark the 47th year for the annual exhibition, presented by the UAB College of Arts and Sciences’ Department of Art and Art History.

The 47th Annual Juried Student Exhibition functions as an experiential learning opportunity for students.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Feb 08 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Feb 09 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Feb 10 @ 12:00 pm + 31 more dates and times

Sat, Feb 11 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 14 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Feb 15 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Feb 16 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Feb 17 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Feb 18 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 21 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Feb 22 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Feb 23 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Feb 24 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Feb 25 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 28 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Mar 01 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Mar 02 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 03 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Mar 04 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Mar 07 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Mar 08 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Mar 09 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 10 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Mar 11 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Mar 14 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Mar 15 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Mar 16 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 17 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Mar 18 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Mar 21 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Mar 22 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Mar 23 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 24 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Mar 25 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission