So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama
April 3-5
Experience Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama

Barber Motorsports Park
April 3-5

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


All Things Bright and Beautiful

Presented by Birmingham Museum of Art at Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham

March 07 - June 30

All Things Bright and Beautiful brings together works primarily from the Museum’s permanent collection that look at themes of power and agency. This exhibition takes its name from a painting by Amy Sherald, whose portraits depict Black sitters with pride, dignity, and joy, representation historically only afforded to white people. Some artists in the exhibition look towards power in other creative endeavors, like music. Others contemplate the hidden potential of everyday objects by...

[more+]

All Things Bright and Beautiful brings together works primarily from the Museum’s permanent collection that look at themes of power and agency. This exhibition takes its name from a painting by Amy Sherald, whose portraits depict Black sitters with pride, dignity, and joy, representation historically only afforded to white people. Some artists in the exhibition look towards power in other creative endeavors, like music. Others contemplate the hidden potential of everyday objects by transforming them into works of art. Several artists engage the representation of space and architecture–including museum spaces–to discover the dynamics of power. Considered together, these works illustrate the importance of being seen, choosing how to be depicted, and telling one’s own history.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Apr 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 10:00 am + 69 more dates and times

Sat, Apr 11 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Apr 14 @ 10:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 10:00 am Sat, Apr 18 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 19 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Apr 21 @ 10:00 am Wed, Apr 22 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 23 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 24 @ 10:00 am Sat, Apr 25 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 26 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Apr 28 @ 10:00 am Wed, Apr 29 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 30 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 02 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 03 @ 12:00 pm Tue, May 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, May 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 09 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 10 @ 12:00 pm Tue, May 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, May 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 16 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 17 @ 12:00 pm Tue, May 19 @ 10:00 am Wed, May 20 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 22 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 23 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 24 @ 12:00 pm Tue, May 26 @ 10:00 am Wed, May 27 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 28 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 29 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 30 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 31 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jun 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 06 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 07 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jun 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 13 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 14 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jun 16 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 17 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 18 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 19 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 20 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 21 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jun 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 26 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 27 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jun 28 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jun 30 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-5pm Sunday: Noon-5pm First Fridays: open until 9pm Closed Mondays and Major Holidays General Admission is FREE

205.254.2565

Location

Birmingham Museum of Art Arrow icon

2000 Rev. Abraham Woods, Jr. Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35203

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Resources for Travelers.Read More
+