So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INFebruary

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Carlton Nell

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

February 07 - March 30

Friends Gallery / Feb 7 - Mar 30, 2020

Artist and educator Carlton Nell lives and works in Opelika, Alabama. His paintings and drawings have been exhibited in museums and galleries across the country, and his work is found in many public and private collections. He received his Bachelor of Fine Arts from Auburn University and his Master of Fine Arts from Georgia State University. He is currently a Professor of Art at Auburn University.

 

Friends Gallery / Feb 7 - Mar 30, 2020

Artist and educator Carlton Nell lives and works in Opelika, Alabama. His paintings and drawings have been exhibited in museums and galleries across the country, and his work is found in many public and private collections. He received his Bachelor of Fine Arts from Auburn University and his Master of Fine Arts from Georgia State University. He is currently a Professor of Art at Auburn University.

 

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Feb 27 @ 9:00 am Fri, Feb 28 @ 9:00 am Sat, Feb 29 @ 10:00 am + 30 more dates and times

Sun, Mar 01 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 03 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 04 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 05 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 06 @ 9:00 am Sat, Mar 07 @ 10:00 am Sun, Mar 08 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 10 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 11 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 12 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 13 @ 9:00 am Sat, Mar 14 @ 10:00 am Sun, Mar 15 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 17 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 18 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 19 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 20 @ 9:00 am Sat, Mar 21 @ 10:00 am Sun, Mar 22 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 24 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 25 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 26 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 27 @ 9:00 am Sat, Mar 28 @ 10:00 am Sun, Mar 29 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon