So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama
April 3-5
Experience Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama

Barber Motorsports Park
April 3-5

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


America's Musical Journey

Presented by McWane Science Center at McWane Science Center, Birmingham

January 17 - May 14

In America’s musical cities, musical stories come together to create a soundtrack that showcases the nation’s diversity and its collision of cultures, culminating in a unique blend of sound, music and innovation unlike anywhere else in the world.

In America’s musical cities, musical stories come together to create a soundtrack that showcases the nation’s diversity and its collision of cultures, culminating in a unique blend of sound, music and innovation unlike anywhere else in the world.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Apr 08 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 9:00 am + 34 more dates and times

Sat, Apr 11 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 13 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 14 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 18 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 19 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 20 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 21 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 22 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 23 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 24 @ 9:00 am Sat, Apr 25 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 26 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Apr 27 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 28 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 29 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 30 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 01 @ 9:00 am Sat, May 02 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 03 @ 12:00 pm Mon, May 04 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 05 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 06 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 07 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 08 @ 9:00 am Sat, May 09 @ 10:00 am Sun, May 10 @ 12:00 pm Mon, May 11 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 12 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 13 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 14 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

IMAX only – $9 / Kids 2-12 – $8 / Seniors 65+ – $8 Combo tickets $20 / $15 / $18 Movie times vary. Museum is open Monday-Friday 9-5, Saturday 10-6 and Sunday 12-6.

205-714-8300

Ticket Website

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Resources for Travelers.Read More
+