So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INNovember

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Chuck Hemard

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

November 02 - December 31

Friends Gallery / Nov 2 - Dec 31, 2019

Chuck Hemard is a lifelong resident of the American south. His recent photographs, made mostly with large format film cameras, explore the complexities of contemporary landscape.In 2018, Hemard published a monograph with Daylight Books that explores remnants of old-growth longleaf pinelands across the Deep South. The work has been featured on Smithsonian Magazine (online), Hyperallergic, and Garden and Gun Magazine (online).  In 2014, he was awarded...

[more+]

Friends Gallery / Nov 2 - Dec 31, 2019

Chuck Hemard is a lifelong resident of the American south. His recent photographs, made mostly with large format film cameras, explore the complexities of contemporary landscape.In 2018, Hemard published a monograph with Daylight Books that explores remnants of old-growth longleaf pinelands across the Deep South. The work has been featured on Smithsonian Magazine (online), Hyperallergic, and Garden and Gun Magazine (online).  In 2014, he was awarded an Artist Fellowship from the Alabama State Council on the Arts and has work included in public collections across the southeast United States, including the Columbus Museum of Art in Columbus GA and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art in New Orleans.Hemard is an Associate Professor at Auburn University in the Department of Art and Art History.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Nov 16 @ 10:00 am Sun, Nov 17 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Nov 18 @ 9:00 am + 41 more dates and times

Tue, Nov 19 @ 9:00 am Wed, Nov 20 @ 9:00 am Thu, Nov 21 @ 9:00 am Fri, Nov 22 @ 9:00 am Sat, Nov 23 @ 10:00 am Sun, Nov 24 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Nov 25 @ 9:00 am Tue, Nov 26 @ 9:00 am Wed, Nov 27 @ 9:00 am Fri, Nov 29 @ 9:00 am Sat, Nov 30 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 01 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Dec 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Dec 03 @ 9:00 am Wed, Dec 04 @ 9:00 am Thu, Dec 05 @ 9:00 am Fri, Dec 06 @ 9:00 am Sat, Dec 07 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 08 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Dec 09 @ 9:00 am Tue, Dec 10 @ 9:00 am Wed, Dec 11 @ 9:00 am Thu, Dec 12 @ 9:00 am Fri, Dec 13 @ 9:00 am Sat, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 15 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Dec 16 @ 9:00 am Tue, Dec 17 @ 9:00 am Wed, Dec 18 @ 9:00 am Thu, Dec 19 @ 9:00 am Fri, Dec 20 @ 9:00 am Sat, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 22 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Dec 23 @ 9:00 am Tue, Dec 24 @ 9:00 am Thu, Dec 26 @ 9:00 am Fri, Dec 27 @ 9:00 am Sat, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 29 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Dec 30 @ 9:00 am Tue, Dec 31 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon