So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Top Events #INAugust

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Bionic Me

Presented by McWane Science Center at McWane Science Center, Birmingham

May 19 - September 02

Control a computer using the power of your mind, race against a Paralympian, and see how a bionic eye works in Bionic Me coming to McWane Science Center this summer.

Control a computer using the power of your mind, race against a Paralympian, and see how a bionic eye works in Bionic Me coming to McWane Science Center this summer.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Aug 24 @ 10:00 am Sun, Aug 25 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 26 @ 9:00 am + 7 more dates and times

Tue, Aug 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 29 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 30 @ 9:00 am Sat, Aug 31 @ 10:00 am Sun, Sep 01 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Sep 02 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Adults - $15 / Kids 2-12 - $12 / Seniors 65+ - $14 IMAX Combo tickets $20 / $15 / $18 Museum is open Monday-Friday 9-5, Saturday 10-4 and Sunday 12-6.

205-714-8300

Ticket Website