So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Start 2019 out right with these awesome events INJanuary!

Events in Birmingham INJanuary

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Sandbox of Symbols: Jonathan Cumberland

Presented by University of Montevallo at Bloch Hall Gallery - University of Montevallo, Montevallo

January 10 - January 31

Inspired by the use of symbols and metaphors as a means of visual communication, Cumberland searches for fresh solutions to familiar problems. Illustrations explore an array of topics within our culture with graphic conceptual solutions.

Inspired by the use of symbols and metaphors as a means of visual communication, Cumberland searches for fresh solutions to familiar problems. Illustrations explore an array of topics within our culture with graphic conceptual solutions.

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jan 18 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jan 21 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 22 @ 10:00 am + 7 more dates and times

Wed, Jan 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 25 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jan 28 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 29 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 31 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Jan. 10-31, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. weekdays, The Gallery at Bloch Hall Jan. 10, Reception and Gallery Talk, 4:30-6:00 p.m.

205-665-6400

jyoung16@montevallo.edu

Location