So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Start 2019 out right with these awesome events INJanuary!

Events in Birmingham INJanuary

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


The Birmingham Ghost Walk - The Winter Tour

Presented by Birmingham Historic Touring Company at Birmingham Historic Loft District, Birmingham

January 01 - January 31

The Winter Tour is a shorter version of our full length Ghost Walks for when the weather is cold and the wind cuts you to the bone. We preview things we are working on for the upcoming year, while not avoiding the old favorites. We explore the dark history of our churches and the hidden cemeteries, the stories of our haunted hotels and theaters, and the creepiness and insanity that has inhabited this city from its very beginning. We will teach our guests the difference in ghosts and spirits,...

[more+]

The Winter Tour is a shorter version of our full length Ghost Walks for when the weather is cold and the wind cuts you to the bone. We preview things we are working on for the upcoming year, while not avoiding the old favorites. We explore the dark history of our churches and the hidden cemeteries, the stories of our haunted hotels and theaters, and the creepiness and insanity that has inhabited this city from its very beginning. We will teach our guests the difference in ghosts and spirits, a bit of protective Latin and will conduct a bit of ghost hunting along the way.

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jan 18 @ 6:00 pm Sat, Jan 19 @ 6:00 pm Sun, Jan 20 @ 6:00 pm + 11 more dates and times

Mon, Jan 21 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jan 22 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jan 23 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jan 24 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Jan 25 @ 6:00 pm Sat, Jan 26 @ 6:00 pm Sun, Jan 27 @ 6:00 pm Mon, Jan 28 @ 6:00 pm Tue, Jan 29 @ 6:00 pm Wed, Jan 30 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Jan 31 @ 6:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Every evening at 6pm and 7:30pm Adult $17 Children (ages 7-12) $9

(205) 440-2720

Ticket Website