So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Start 2019 out right with these awesome events INJanuary!

Events in Birmingham INJanuary

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


UAB Photography Group Show

Presented by Hoover Public Library at Hoover Public Library, Hoover

December 01 - January 31

Farmer Gallery / Dec 1 - Jan 31, 2019

Professor of Photography at the University of Alabama at Birmingham and artist, Sonja Rieger, collaborated with the Hoover Public Library Galleries to organize this student show and survey of contemporary photography in Alabama. Abstraction, realism, minimalism and surrealism are currently experiencing a phenomenal resurgence in contemporary photography circles and a whole new generation of photographers are exploring the possibilities of the medium and...

[more+]

Farmer Gallery / Dec 1 - Jan 31, 2019

Professor of Photography at the University of Alabama at Birmingham and artist, Sonja Rieger, collaborated with the Hoover Public Library Galleries to organize this student show and survey of contemporary photography in Alabama. Abstraction, realism, minimalism and surrealism are currently experiencing a phenomenal resurgence in contemporary photography circles and a whole new generation of photographers are exploring the possibilities of the medium and building upon the work of photographers such as Wolfgang Tillmans, William Eggleston, Jan Dibbets, John Chiara and so forth.

Artists included in the exhibition: Quinn Balazs, Emily Cox-Oldham, Mary Jo Lecroy, Paige Sanheinrich and William Webb.

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jan 18 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jan 19 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 20 @ 1:00 pm + 11 more dates and times

Mon, Jan 21 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jan 22 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jan 23 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jan 24 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jan 25 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jan 26 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 27 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jan 28 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jan 29 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jan 30 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jan 31 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

9-9 Mon-Thu 9-6 Fri 10-6 Sat 1-6 Sun

205-444-7800

Location

Hoover Public Library Arrow icon

200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216

Full map and directions Arrow icon