So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Some of our best events of the month!

Events in Birmingham INNovember

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Brrrmingham Ice Skating at Railroad Park Presented by VIVA HEALTH

Presented by Railroad Park at Railroad Park, Birmingham

November 23 - January 06

Railroad Park’s Brrrmingham presented by VIVA HEALTH opens the day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 23, 2018.

Open through January 6, 2019, this year’s rink will bring a magical, wintry atmosphere to the Regions Bank 17th Street Plaza. Take a spin on the ice with the Birmingham cityscape as the backdrop.

The 50’ x 80’ rink will be open 7 days a week, only closing on Christmas Day. The Boxcar Cafe will be fully stocked with Red Diamond coffee and tea, homemade hot chocolate and...

[more+]

Railroad Park’s Brrrmingham presented by VIVA HEALTH opens the day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 23, 2018.

Open through January 6, 2019, this year’s rink will bring a magical, wintry atmosphere to the Regions Bank 17th Street Plaza. Take a spin on the ice with the Birmingham cityscape as the backdrop.

The 50’ x 80’ rink will be open 7 days a week, only closing on Christmas Day. The Boxcar Cafe will be fully stocked with Red Diamond coffee and tea, homemade hot chocolate and warm, delicious meals.

The park will host promotional events at the rink throughout the season including special discount days! Be sure to check our events calendar or follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for updates on special events and discounts throughout the season!

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Dec 12 @ 11:00 am Thu, Dec 13 @ 11:00 am Fri, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am + 22 more dates and times

Sat, Dec 15 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 16 @ 11:00 am Mon, Dec 17 @ 11:00 am Tue, Dec 18 @ 11:00 am Wed, Dec 19 @ 11:00 am Thu, Dec 20 @ 11:00 am Fri, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 22 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 23 @ 11:00 am Mon, Dec 24 @ 11:00 am Wed, Dec 26 @ 11:00 am Thu, Dec 27 @ 11:00 am Fri, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 29 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 30 @ 11:00 am Mon, Dec 31 @ 11:00 am Tue, Jan 01 @ 11:00 am Wed, Jan 02 @ 11:00 am Thu, Jan 03 @ 11:00 am Fri, Jan 04 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 05 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 06 @ 11:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Admission: $10 for children 12 years of age and under, $12 for adults, (includes skate rentals and sales tax)* Groups of 20+: $9 per person (includes skate rentals and sales tax)* Individual Season Pass $65: Unlimited visits for the entire skating season (includes skate rentals and sales tax)* Family Season Pass $150: Unlimited visits for family of six for entire skating season (includes skate rentals and sales tax)*

205-521-9933

info@railroadpark.org

Ticket Website