So many festivals. So little time.

It seems like there’s always something happening here. More big events. More new festivals. More of everything. To the point where you’ll wish you had more time.


Festivals and Events in Birmingham

Birmingham is quickly becoming the go-to festival destination in the Southeast. It’s about music. It’s about art. It’s about film. It’s about food. The festival scene around here is about a lot things, and it’s about time you experienced it for yourself.

Featured Festivals and Events In Birmingham
Experience Some of our best events of the month!

Events in Birmingham INNovember

Previous Set Next Set

Current & Upcoming Events


Waterline

Presented by Birmingham Museum of Art at Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham

July 27 - December 30

Featuring just a single work of art, Waterline is an immersive exhibition experience that reflects artist Marianne Nicolson’s Native American roots. In a darkened gallery, visitors will observe a light that moves slowly up and down within a cubed glass sculpture to reveal a dazzling panorama of shadows representing killer whales, wolves, thunderbirds, and other symbols.

Featuring just a single work of art, Waterline is an immersive exhibition experience that reflects artist Marianne Nicolson’s Native American roots. In a darkened gallery, visitors will observe a light that moves slowly up and down within a cubed glass sculpture to reveal a dazzling panorama of shadows representing killer whales, wolves, thunderbirds, and other symbols.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Dec 12 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 13 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am + 14 more dates and times

Sat, Dec 15 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 16 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Dec 18 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 19 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 20 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 22 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 23 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Dec 25 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 26 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 27 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 29 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 30 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-5pm Sunday: Noon-5pm First Fridays: open until 9pm Closed Mondays and Major Holidays General Admission is FREE

205.254.2565

Location

Birmingham Museum of Art Arrow icon

2000 Rev. Abraham Woods, Jr. Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35203

Full map and directions Arrow icon